Harris County DA

¡Que Onda Magazine!

Houston's oldest bilingual publication

Mayor Turner to Join Texas’ Big City Mayors for Release of 88th State Legislative Agenda

Mayor Sylvester Turner will be one of 11 Texas’ Big City Mayors to announce legislative priorities for the 88th Texas Legislative Session
Friday, January 13, 2023
9:30 a.m.
Mayor Ron Nirenberg, City of San Antonio
Mayor Mattie Parker, City of Fort Worth
Mayor Jim Ross, City of Arlington
Mayor Sylvester Turner, City of Houston
Mayor Ginger Nelson, City of Amarillo
Mayor Joe Zimmerman, City of Sugar Land
Mayor Kirk Watson, City of Austin
Mayor John Muns, City of Plano
Mayor Ron Jensen, City of Grand Prairie
Mayor Trey Mendez, City of Brownsville
Mayor George Fuller, City of McKinney

MORE: Read about the Texas Big City Mayors’ past advocacy efforts at: Texas BCM