¡Que Onda Magazine!

Houston's oldest bilingual publication

Houston Texans release 2021 schedule

The Houston Texans have released their 2021 season schedule and for the first time, it’s an 18-week schedule. It includes a preseason matchup with the Super Bowl champs, a showdown in Arizona with J.J. Watt, DeAndre Hopkins, and the Arizona Cardinals, and more.

As for primetime regular-season games, the Texans have one on the third week of the season. It’s a Thursday night home game against Carolina.

Here’s a rundown of the full schedule.

Houston Texans preseason

At Green Bay, Saturday, August 14, 7 p.m.

At Dallas (Date and time TBD)

Tampa Bay, Saturday, August 28 at 7 p.m., 

Houston Texans regular season

Week 1: Jacksonville, Sunday, September 12 noon

Week 2:  at Cleveland, Sunday, Sept. 19 noon

Week 3:  Carolina, Thursday, Sept. 23, 7:20 p.m.

Week 4:  at Buffalo, Sunday, October 3 at noon

Week 5:  New England, October 10 at noon

Week 6:  at Indianapolis, Sunday, October 17 at noon

Week 7:  at Arizona, Sunday, October 24 at 3:25 p.m.

Week 8:  LA Rams, Sunday, October 31 at noon

Week 9:  at Miami, Sunday, November 7 at noon

Week 10:  Bye

Week 11:  at Tennessee, Sunday, Nov. 21 at noon

Week 12:  New York Jets, Sunday, Nov. 28 at noon

Week 13:  Indianapolis, Sunday, Dec. 5 at noon

Week 14:  Seattle, Sunday, Dec. 12., at noon

Week 15:  at Jacksonville, Sunday, Dec. 19 at noon

Week 16:  LA Chargers, Sunday, Dec. 26 at noon

Week 17:  at San Francisco, Sunday, Jan. 2 at noon

Week 18:  Tennessee, Sunday, Jan. 9

The season starts with a home game against division rivals, the Jacksonville Jaguars.

The Jaguars, who had the No. 1 pick in the draft, will take on the Texans at NRG Stadium on Sunday, September 12 at noon. You can watch the game on KHOU 11.

It’ll be the debut of the Jaguars quarterback Trevor Lawrence, who led the Clemson Tigers to the college football title in 2019.

It’ll also be a matchup of new coaches as David Culley for Houston and Urban Meyer in Jacksonville make their debut.

According to the team, the rest of the schedule will be released tonight on HoustonTexans.com and the NFL Network.

Source: www.khou.com

Want to be in the know with
the latest Hispanic news?
Subscribe to our newsletter:

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

¡Que Onda Magazine! will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.